Собственно не успело еще пройти много времени, после того как Estdomains лишили аккредитации и все домены естов перенесли к directi, как уже директ преподнесло большой сюрприз многим бывшим пользователям Est…
Вчера получил интересное письмо от них
Dear Reseller,
While you were doing business with ESTDomains, a whois masking service (Protect Details) was provided by the Registrar. The contact details of all domain names using this service were:
Protect Details, Inc
Domain Manager (privatecontact@protectdetails.com)
29 Kompozitorov st.
Saint Petersburg
,194358
RU
Tel. +7.8129342271
Since this service is no longer active, the contact details of your domain names are invalid. The domain names using this contact details are;
[ тут был список доменов ]
To this effect, we would request you to modify the Registrant, Administrative, Billing and Technical contact details of this domain name, within 72 Hours, from your Control Panel. If the contact details are not modified in time, we shall be SUSPENDING the above mentioned domain names using this contact.
We also suggest that you provide us with
1. a letter on the letterhead of the Registrant Contact, stating that the new contact details of the domain name are accurate; &
2. proof of the new contact details in the form of an identification proof or a copy of a utility bill like electricity bill or telephone bill.
The documents can be sent as an attachment to this mail.
As per the Registrar Registrant Agreement for Domain Names clause 2 (1), you need to always maintain updated contact details for all domain names registered through us. You may find a copy of this Agreement within your Control Panel at Help -> Legal Agreements.
Feel free to contact us should you need any assistance in this matter.
Regards,
ResellerClub Whois Abuse Desk
Собственно суть этого послания заключается в следующем...
Была у владельцев доменов возможность пользоваться услугой Privacy Protect. Данная услуга скрывала реальные данные владельца, заменяя их на
Protect Details, Inc
Domain Manager (privatecontact@protectdetails.com)
29 Kompozitorov st.
Saint Petersburg
,194358
RU
Tel. +7.8129342271
После переноса доменов к 'директу' у многих доменов эта информация осталась. И вот сейчас эти индусы, требуют, чтобы все владельцы доменов у которых в информации стоит этот Privacy Protect, сменили его в срочном порядке в течении 72 часов или все домены с подобным whois будут заблокированы
И как я понимаю, все подобные письма получили исключительно реселлеры.
Т.е, господа, если не дай Бог у вас есть домены на directi, а информация во вхуис стоит
Protect Details, Inc
Domain Manager (privatecontact@protectdetails.com)
29 Kompozitorov st.
Saint Petersburg
,194358
RU
Tel. +7.8129342271
Немедленно обратитесь к 'конторе' где вы регистрировали данный домен. Т.к в случае, если вы этого не сделаете, вы можете потерять домен.
Кстати суди из письма, они предлагают(?) выслать им еще данные, например, счета за телефон или за квартиру. подтверждающие новые контактные данные...
Индусы вообщем (((((